Front Page News

Congratulations Parkland Athletic Award Winners

Picture of Sue Pritchard
Congratulations Parkland Athletic Award Winners
by Sue Pritchard - Tuesday, 18 June 2013, 2:02 PM

Congratulations to this years Athletic Award winners who were recognized on June 11th at the Parkland's annual Athletic Banquet.  This years Jr. Male outstanding athlete was won by Harrison Archdekin , the Jr Female Outstanding Athlete went to Jacqueline Gaby and Safahanna Hussein.  The Sr. Male Outstanding Athlete was won by Caelan MacEwan and the Sr. Female Outstanding Athlete was earned by Kristy Gallagher.  This years RCMP Leadership was won by Kate Lawrence and Spendsir Biffert.  Our Ted Clark award went to Jamie Hargreaves.  The final awards won at this year's Banquet were the Burgess Bursaries that went to Lowell McDonald and Kate Lawrence.  They both earned a $500 bursary given to each of them from Don Burgess himself.
Congratulations to all of this years athletic award winners.